Day 3

What a day today. Woke up to rain, rain and more rain. Rain that continued to pour pretty much all day. I don’t mind rain at all, in fact I quite like it. I dont however like the way the water makes my feet slippery and squishy in my flip-flops. It’s gives me the heebie jeebies for some odd reason.

So because of the crappy weather, we stayed inside most of the day. I packed a little bit while Allie watched the kiddie crack. I hate that I start singing along to those songs without realizing it. It’s really quite pathetic. After Allies nap though, I got to do what I have been waiting for, for the last 3 days. I GOT SHRIMP TRUCK !!! Yay me. I know I could drive the 15 minutes to get it anytime I want but I just dont have the motivation to do so, but I truly missed that yummy garlic shrimp.

l

It was everything I remembered it to be( its been a while) AP came with us but she’s a freak and doesnt like shrimp so I had to take her to a Spaghetti and Pizza place. I love, love, love that I have a very non picky child when it comes to food, she loved the shrimp, rice, and pineapple. We were supposed to get shaved ice afterwords but I had to get home to meet someone form CL. hallelujah my entertainment center was sold tonight. I loved the thing but there is just no way I could get it into that POD by myself.

So getting my yummy shrimp and selling my entertainment center made me very happy today. Tomorrow they deliver my POD and I pray that it fits where we are going to put it otherwise, Im screwed. Military housing will only let me have it for 24 hours if it doesnt fit in the designated area. I will cry, as I cant pack my entire house alone into a POD while taking care of 2 children. Blah. Gma comes in the next day so woo hoo. Im gunna go and sleep now, hopefully I will get to sleep better than I did last night.( Getise was up at 5….)

One response to “Day 3

Leave a Reply

